Several schools closing Thursday

Several schools closing Thursday

TRI-STATE (WFIE) - Several schools and businesses are closing Thursday because of the icy conditions.

Schools in Pike County, Gibson County, Spencer County, Warrick County and Vanderburgh County have announced they are closing, including the Catholic Diocese of Evansville, and the Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation

Numerous others like McLean County and Owensboro Public Schools will do virtual learning. Neither school system will have meal pickups or deliveries.

Owensboro Catholic, Daviess County Public Schools and Hopkins County Public Schools will also undergo virtual learning on Thursday.

Henderson County Schools will be using non-traditional instruction for its students in Group 2. All childcare centers will be closed.

Ms. Robbie’s Daycare in Madisonville is closed Thursday.

In Illinois, Edwards County Schools will also be closed on Thursday.

Copyright 2021 WFIE. All rights reserved.