UE Faculty Senate passes vote of no confidence

UE Faculty Senate passes vote of no confidence
Updated: Oct. 6, 2020 at 5:25 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WFIE) - The Univeristy of Evansville Faculty Senate passed a vote of no confidence in President Christopher Pietruszkiewicz.

The vote comes after the Faculty Senate passed a resolution requesting involvement in the university decision to be more involved in the school’s evaluation process.

The university is set to reduce jobs as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Ahead of the vote, Pietruszkiewicz provided a statement to faculty.

He called the vote surprising, ahead of no formal reductions in staff being announced, and the process for determining who will keep their jobs remains undecided.

Copyright 2020 WFIE. All rights reserved.