EVSC inducts 14 new members into Hall of Fame - Tri-State News, Weather & Sports

EVSC inducts 14 new members into Hall of Fame


The Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation honored several outstanding members of the community on Monday with inductions into the EVSC Hall of Fame.

The award is given out every two years to people who have made a positive impact in public education. This year, 14 new inductees were taken in including Wayne Henning, who was inducted for his work with both the EVSC and the parochial schools of Evansville.

"I'm really excited," said Henning. "I've always been very involved with education, both in the public system and the parochial system. I'm very proud of our education systems in our city."

All of this year's inductees will be honored on March 15, 2017, at a dinner being held in their honor sponsored by the EVSC foundation.

2016 EVSC Hall of Fame honorees:

  • Carol Abrams
  • J. Edwin Cole
  • Kendra Colton
  • Lt. General John B. Conaway (Ret.)
  • Craig Fennerman
  • Harold E. Gourley, Ed.D.
  • Karen LeMond
  • Joseph Heathcott, Ph.D.
  • Wayne Henning
  • Rose M. Cole Mays, Ph.D.
  • William Miller
  • Raymond W. Nicholson, M.D.
  • Honorable Leslie C. Shively
  • Michael R. Shoulders

Copyright 2016 WFIE. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly