Hoosiers eligible for low interest disaster loans - 14 News, WFIE, Evansville, Henderson, Owensboro

Hoosiers eligible for low interest disaster loans

Posted: Updated:

Nineteen Indiana counties, including Dubois, Pike and Knox, are eligible for low interest disaster loans. 

Governor Mike Pence put a request in for the loans after severe weather hit the Hoosier state last November.

Applications will be accepted at Disaster Loan Outreach centers or online at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/.

Counties eligible for loans are Daviess, Dubois, Knox, and Pike.

Citizens, businesses and select non-profit businesses must submit their application by April 7th of this year.

The deadline to return economic injury applications which includes, for example, payroll, working capital and other business financial commitments is November 5, 2014.

Copyright 2014 WFIE. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow