Irvin leads star-studded Indiana All-Stars

Mr. Basketball Zak Irvin, a Michigan recruit, will lead Indiana's 13-player boys All-Star team.

The roster includes Warren Central's Devin Davis and Indianapolis Cathedral's Collin Hartman, who have both signed with Indiana. Purdue will be represented by Basil Smotherman of Lawrence North and Bryson Scott of Fort Wayne Northrop. New Haven's V.J. Beachem and Mishawaka Marian's Demetrius Jackson, both bound for Notre Dame, also made the roster.

The other selections are Triton's Clay Yeo, Tipton's Mike Crawford, Castle's Blake Simmons, North Central's Darius Latham, Munster's Michael Schlotman and Carmel's Michael Volovic. Latham has signed with Indian to play football.

Carmel's Scott Heady will coach the team. It will face the Kentucky All-Stars in Louisville and Indianapolis in mid-June.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)