Congressman recognizes local 'pee wee' hockey team

Congressman Larry Bucshon will present certificates of recognition to the Evansville Thunder Pee Wee Hockey team.

On Thursday, Congressman Bucshon will recognize the team for their outstanding representation of Evansville at an international tournament in Sarnia, Ontario, Canada and for winning the Silver Sticks Regional Championship.

The team management consists of Head Coach Mike Hoon, Assistant Coaches Jeff Smale and Matt Hoon, and Team Manager Cliff Simpson.

Members of the team are:

  • Gage Barrett #99
  • Patrick Carter #77
  • Micah Ellington #32
  • Jay Ermi #92
  • Justin Germano #40
  • Nate Gmutza #71
  • Trey Hanish #81
  • Braxton Harper #0
  • Mason Held #13
  • Mitchell Hoon #5
  • Mitchell Horton #17
  • Louis Luke #95
  • Alex Marschel #74
  • Keagan Rundle #59
  • Justin Smale #30

The event will take place at Swonder Ice Arena in the West Rink at 6:00 p.m..

Copyright 2013 WFIE. All rights reserved.