Evansville voting center locations - Tri-State News, Weather & Sports

LIST: Evansville voting center locations

On November 8, Evansville voters will be trying something new.

Not only is the mayor's office up for grabs, residents also have new places to vote.

Fifteen voting centers will make their debut on Tuesday. 

Voting centers will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. on election day.

Voters can go to whichever center is convenient for them.

Below you will find a list of voting centers, prepared by the county clerk's office.

Location Address Zip
Washington Square Mall 1138 Washington Square 47715
St. John's East United Church 7000 Lincoln Avenue 47715
Nativity Catholic Church 3635 Pollack Avenue 47714
Fairlawn United Methodist Church 2001 Parker Drive 47714
Methodist Temple 2109 Lincoln Avenue 47714
NE Park Baptist Gym 1215 N. Boeke 47711
St. Theresa School Gym 700 Herndon Drive 47711
Memorial Baptist Church 605 Canal Street 47713
Zion Church Ed Building 1800 S. Governor Street 47713
Southern IN Career & Tech Center 1901 Lynch Road 47711
Bethel United Church of Christ 3029 N. Green River Rd. 47715
Calvary Temple Assem. of God 5050 N. 1st Ave 47720
Salvation Army 1040 N. Fulton 47710
New Bethel Southern Baptist 4301 Broadway Avenue 47712
St. James United Methodist 3111 Hillcrest Terrace 47712

To see the voting centers on a map, follow this link.

In addition to the mayoral race, "at large" bids are also up for grabs.  The following are the candidates for those positions:

  • Republican Michelle Mercer
  • Republican Pete Swaim
  • Democrat Conor O'Daniel
  • Republican Bill Kramer
  • Democrat Jonathan Weaver
  • Democrat Dan Adams

The top three winners will get those seats.

In City Council Ward Two, Democrat Missy Mosby is up against Republican E.L. Walters.

In Ward Three, Democrat Stephanie Brinkeroff Riley and Republican Alan Leibundguth are competing for the seat.

In Ward Five, Democrat John Friend is taking on Republican Brent Grafton

In Ward Six, Democrat Al Lindsey and Republican Shaun Short are on the ballot.

Both the Vanderburgh County Democratic Party and Rick Davis For Mayor are offering rides to voters this year.

If you would like a ride you can call the Vanderburgh County Democratic Party at 464-9100 or the Rick Davis for Mayor office at 402-6155 and 402-6156.

Related Stories:

Copyright 2011 WFIE. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly